Week of 4/21

I found an interesting article I enjoyed reading called, “Why you should care about having friends at work”. This may seem something right off the bat to many but I found it interesting that women are more vulnerable than men to experience job related stress. The article also talks about how you are very likely to meet one of your best friends at your work place. I love working with the people at my internship, especially my supervisor and another gal I met from the recycling department. I see my supervisor as a friend rather than a boss. I still respect her with the respect she deserves being a boss but we are able to communicate and relate on a personable level. I think if bosses do this with their employees, the work environment would be so much better and it definitely would make everyone enjoy coming to work.

 

Article: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/07/08/work-relationships_n_3561568.html

Standard

Leave a Reply

