Week of 4/14

Throughout my terms working with the county as an intern, I’ve come to learn that Communication is absolutely vital in the workplace. Not only will it make your job a whole lot easier, but it will also help everyone else’s job go a lot smoother as well. At my internship I do see examples of good communication as well as bad. I found a wonderful article with 20 tips on way to communicate effectively in the workplace. If some workers utilized some of these tips, I think many day to day tasks would get done a lot faster. One thing I love about the communication at my internship is that we schedule many one on one meetings. E-mail in the workplace is good, because often times everyone’s schedule is so busy, but being able to sit down in front of a person is a whole lot easier for everyone.

 

Article: http://smallbiztrends.com/2013/11/ways-to-communicate-effectively-in-the-workplace.html

Standard

Leave a Reply

