Week of 3/24

An important note to self I need to always keep with me is that you can do anything, but not everything. This, also a phrase of wisdom that I learned in Communication Theory that we simply cannot get to everything we want. At my internship, I’ve come to learn exactly this. Sometimes we feel like we’re the only person bombarded with millions of projects, tasks and things to do when really, we all are! That is why it’s so vital for a person to learn how to prioritize and use their time wisely. I am a very structured worker meaning that I like to know what I have to do and I want to get it done. Sometimes when I can’t get a project finished by the end of the day, I almost have an unsatisfying feeling inside of me because it is not finished. The way I see it is that this trait about my work ethic can either help to break me. Yes, I can be motivated in the sense that I want to get things done, but on the other hand it may not be good because then nothing else will get done. A person may be able to multi task and get everything done at once, but often times that may result in lack of quality in the work. What I really have to remind myself of is that, we’re only human and we can only do so much. I need to remind myself that as long as you’re working hard at what you’re doing and even if things aren’t getting done right away, chances are that it’s better that way.

 

Article: http://timemanagementninja.com/2014/01/5-ways-to-avoid-doing-everything-at-once/

Standard

Leave a Reply

